Department of Law - Murshidabad

Eminent Speakers

Dept. data last updated on :20/05/2024


  • B. B. Chattoraj, C.O. Suti Police Station, Murshidabad, addressed on 10th May 2016.
  • Mr. Sabir Ahamed, National Research Coordinator of Pratichi Trust addressed in February 2017.
  • Professor Mohammad Shakeel Ahmed (Former Dean, Faculty of Law & Coordinator-Nodal Office, Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh) addressed on 9th November, 2020.
  • Mr. Pradip Banerjee, Additional District and Special Judge, Berhampore, Murshidabad addressed on 26th November 2020.
  • Professor Mohd Tariq, Department of Law, AMU, Aligarh addressed on 14th July 2021.
  • Mr. Panchrishi Dev Sharma, Assistant Professor, Department of the Law, University of Lucknow addressed on 14h July 2021.
  • Professor Niladri Sekhar Dash, Head, Linguistic Research Unit, Indian Statistical Institute Kolkata addressed on 10th August 2021.
  • Dr. Shoaib Ekram, Assistant Professor, Department of English Rabindra Bharti University, Kolkata addressed on 10th August 2021.
  • Justice Abdul Ghani, Chairman, Waqf Board, Government of West Bengal.
  • Mr. Sk. Noorul Haque, IAS (Retd.), Ex-Chairman, WBPSC.
  • Mr. Abdul Quader, Ex-District Judge.